Bold Eagle won the Grand Prix de Bourgogne in 2018, he will try to succeed himself

The countdown is getting more and more ruthless! Less than a month before the summit deadline, the Grand Prix de Bourgogne, the fifth and penultimate qualifying race at the Grand Prix d’Amérique, will rock the legendary ashes of the Paris-Vincennes Hippodrome, Sunday, December 29 !

Trotting stars answered the call for the 2019 Grand Prix de Bourgogne. Bold Eagle, title holder and double winner of the Grand Prix d’Amérique in 2016 and 2017, Bélina Josselyn, winner of the queen event this year, the Swedish visitor Activated, multiple winner of Group I, and Ringostarr Treb, hero of the Eliteloppet 2018, to name a few, will line up behind the wings of the autostart for an epic on the 2,100 meters of the main track. A speed course that promises a fabulous spectacle between ambitious protagonists. The first three will qualify directly for the Grand Prix d’Amérique. Only the Grand Prix de Belgique will remain on Sunday 12 January to obtain the last three tickets for the World Championship in harnessed trotting.

Many champions won the Grand Prix de Bourgogne before triumphing four weeks later the Grand Prix d’Amérique. The most recent are Ourasi, Abo Volo, Moni Maker, Késaco Phédo, Jag de Bellouet, Meaulnes du Corta, Ready Cash (in 2011 and 2012) and Bold Eagle. The 2019 vintage is marked by the seal of two essential coaches. Jean-Michel Bazire, with four boarders, and Sébastien Guarato, who lines up three protégés, are the best represented. Mission for the 17 stars in the running: join Davidson du Pont, Chica de Joudes, Looking Superb, Délia du Pommereux, Bold Eagle, Billie de Montfort, Excellent and Face Time Bourbon on the shortlist for the 2020 Grand Prix d’Amérique.